Appointment of Non-Executive Director (25.08.2020)

Share on

25 August 2020

Foresight Solar Fund Limited

("Foresight Solar" or "the Company")

Appointment of Non-Executive Director

Click here to download the announcement.

Foresight Solar Fund Limited ("Foresight Solar" or "the Company"), a fund investing in a diversified portfolio of ground-based solar PV assets in the UK and internationally, is pleased to announce the appointment of Ann Markey as an Independent Non-Executive Director, effective from 4 September 2020.

Ann is an experienced business leader and non-executive director with a strong financial background and over 20 years’ experience as a senior executive and board director in a number of businesses, both public sector and private. Ann has extensive experience in the electricity industry, particularly in thermal and renewable generation, including PV solar and wind.

Alex Ohlsson, Chairman of Foresight Solar Fund Limited, said:

“We are thrilled to announce the appointment of Ann as Non-Executive Director. Ann possesses strong financial expertise and substantial renewable energy experience. Her contribution to the Board is expected to support the Company’s future growth prospects and long-term financial success.”

Ann is currently a Board Member and Chair of the Audit & Risk Committee of the Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland (SEAI), the national sustainable energy authority of Ireland. Ann is also an external Member of the Audit & Risk Committee of Ireland’s national public health service provider, Health Services Executive (HSE), and a Board Member of the Digital Hub Development Agency (DHDA), Ireland’s largest cluster of digital companies.

For further information, please contact:

Foresight Group
Jonathon McManus

+44 (0)20 3667 8147

Jefferies International Limited

Neil Winward

Gaudi Le Roux

+44 (0)20 7029 8000

Citigate Dewe Rogerson
Nick Hayns
Elizabeth Kittle
Lucy Eyles

+44 (0)20 7638 9571

JTC (Jersey) Limited
Christopher Gibbons

+44 (0)203 846 9774

LEI: 213800VO4O83JVSSOX33