Declaration of Dividend - 22.07.20

Share on


22 July 2020

Foresight Solar Fund Limited

("Foresight Solar" or "the Company")

Declaration of Dividend

Click here to download the announcement.

Foresight Solar is also pleased to announce a first interim dividend, in respect of the period 1 January 2020 to 31 March 2020, of 1.72 pence per ordinary share (the “Dividend"). The shares will go ex-dividend on 30 July 2020 and the Dividend will be paid on 28 August 2020 to shareholders on the register as at the close of business on 31 July 2020.

Foresight Solar confirms its dividend target of 6.91 pence per ordinary share for 2020.

Full details of the scrip dividend alternative that is being offered in respect of the Dividend (the "Scrip Offer") and the Scrip Dividend Scheme can be found in the Scrip Dividend Alternative Offer Document (the "Scrip Document") available on the Company's website at The Scrip Document is also available on the National Storage Mechanism website at and copies are also available for inspection at JTC House, 28 Esplanade, St. Helier, Jersey JE2 3QA.

The reference price of the new shares issued under the Scrip Offer will be calculated and published on or around 6 August 2020.

Shareholders will receive the Dividend in cash, unless they have previously completed a standing election (a "Form of Election") to receive new shares pursuant to the Scrip Offer. Shareholders who would like to receive such new shares rather than cash, and who have not previously submitted a Form of Election, should complete the Form of Election at the back of the Scrip Document and return it to the Company's Receiving Agent, Computershare Investors Service (Jersey) Limited by no later than 5.00pm on 17 August 2020.

The expected timetable in relation to the Dividend will be as follows:

Ex-Dividend Date

30 July 2020

Record Date

31 July 2020

Scrip Price Announcement

6 August 2020

Last Date for Submission of Forms of Election

17 August 2020 at 17h00

Last Date Crest Elections

17 August 2020 at 17h00

Anticipated Listing of New Shares

28 August 2020

Dividend Payment Date

28 August 2020

- END -

For further information, please contact:

Foresight Group
Jonathon McManus

+44 (0)20 3667 8147

Jefferies International Limited

Neil Winward

Gaudi Le Roux

+44 (0)20 7029 8000

Citigate Dewe Rogerson
Nick Hayns
Elizabeth Kittle
Lucy Eyles

+44 (0)20 7638 9571

JTC (Jersey) Limited
Christopher Gibbons

+44 (0)203 846 9774

LEI: 213800VO4O83JVSSOX33